I’m just looking for some real love …

I’m late tonight. Just getting in from work (the first three proposals are due tomorrow … today … in several hours). Three of us stayed in the office until almost midnight working. (Yes, Mopsy, really.)

So tonight I’m posting one of my all time favorite love poems. This poem is like a first kiss, and I savor it that way every time I read it, every time I recite it. Mmm … Langston …

Harlem Night Song

Langston Hughes


Come, Let us roam the night together

Singing.

I love you.

Across

The Harlem roof-tops

Moon is shining.

Night sky is blue.

Stars are great drops

Of golden dew.

Down the street

A band is playing

I love you.

Come,

Let us roam the night together

Singing.

Whisper it to the one you love …

2 thoughts on “I’m just looking for some real love …

  1. Mopsy

    My ears were burning, and now I know why. Outed on GrGi’s blog with a flaming missive that clearly indicates that I am on vacation and not helping with the proposals. Am happy I’m not there, and yet sad that my compadres are working so hard. I’m with you in spirit.

    In solidarity, Mopsy

Your turn ...

