Out of touch

My phone at home is dead.  And the phone company can’t fix it until Saturday.  Sat.ur.day.  Now, it’s true that I don’t make a lot of calls from home.  But can I just say that, knowing I can’t make any calls makes me want to be on the phone with everyone I’ve ever known!

Of course, I have a cell phone, so all lines of communiation aren’t down.  What I mostly use my phone line for is these here internets.  I got home from class last night with three items to post (because yes, I mostly write them before typing them — and yes, I write them with one of my fountain pens, but not with a quill as you may have heard) … three, I say … and I couldn’t get online.

So here I am at work, not working.  Feh.

One thought on “Out of touch

Your turn ...

