Don’t let it smack you on your way out …

“Don’t let me miss the open door. Show me where the open door is and even if it’s cracked up a little bit, maybe I’ll just plow right on through that and maybe prematurely plow through it, but don’t let me miss an open door. And if there is an open door in ’12 or four years later, and if it is something that is going to be good for my family, for my state, for my nation, an opportunity for me, then I’ll plow through that door.”

Thus spake The Palin yesterday in an interview with Fox News.

Is anyone even the least little bit surprised that her seat on McCain’s bus isn’t even cold yet and here she is talking about 2012?  My only question is about that open door that might be “cracked up a little bit.”  Um, what?  She’s going to plow through some run down door somewhere?  Is she trying to say that even if the door’s only open a crack she’ll plow on through?  Not nearly as poetic as “I know that I know that I know that there was nothing done wrong in the campaign,” from her first day back in the office.  Well, I know that I know that I know that I had hoped that after last week, I’d be able to stop having to try to understand the things this woman says.  Such wishful thinking.

Ok, never mind.  Let’s think about this instead:

Yeah. Me, too.

4 thoughts on “Don’t let it smack you on your way out …

  1. Part of me would like to say, “Go ahead and try, Miss Wasilla. Your approval rating among conservatives is about 28%, that would guarantee a democrat winning.” But, then I remembered GWBI and GWBII and I pretty much just want to hurl.

    Like

  2. nickersmartin

    Thanks for the comment! I’d love to hitch around Europe eventually. I read your post about hitching – I can’t imagine what an invasive, uncomfortable, and frightening experience that must have been. Glad everything turned out well though!
    Peace,
    Nick

    Like

  3. I can’t wait till Palin is out of the spotlight. She pains me.

    The night Obama was elected (woohoo! I still get chills), when it was announced that Palin wouldn’t be speaking along with McCain for the concession speech, I cheered!

    Like

Your turn ...

