Baby steps …

Hey, I just realized it’s my one year blogging anniversary! How wild that an entire year has passed since that first tentative post.  I think I’ve become both better and worse at this. I’m more comfortable on the page than I was in the beginning, but my life has gotten so out of hand I’m almost never able to check in on the people whose blogs I love.

I think this calls for a glass of wine.  Thank you, of course, to everyone who takes the time to come over and check me out every once in a while, but I want to give an especial thank you to the kind, generous bloggers who stepped up at the beginning.  You all made me feel welcome when I had no idea what I was doing, helped me get acclimated and are definitely a big part of the reason I’m still out here auditioning for TMI Queen today:

Thanks, everyone!

10 thoughts on “Baby steps …

  1. Mazel Tov.

    It took me a few posts to get that first comment, but then when it finally happened it was pretty magical. I remember feeling shocked when I put StatCounter and realized someone has accidentally found my blog. Congratulations on making it through this year.

    And speaking of magic, between going through my Reader and landing on the page, the title of the post changed! Magic!

  2. Happy, happy A! I can’t believe it’s only been a year. You are a pro! Thanks so much for your stories and for recommending Monochrome on WordPress. It changed my blogging life,
    Bonnie

  3. inmate1972

    (that’s happy anniversary in arabic) I’m multi-tasking blog browsing while doing homework!

    It’s been great having you in the blogoshpere!! Congrats!

  4. Thanks, everyone! (And for the Arabic lesson, Inmate!) It’s still a little hard to believe it’s already a year. It’s been fun sharing the ride with all of you!

  5. How sweet of you to include me! Congratulations! I think your blog is really wonderful, and also inspiring–you have such a masterful hand when it comes to telling stories in an engaging way.

Your turn ...

