There’s no place like home.

I love traveling.  Always.  For work, for family, for fun … I just love seeing new places and being away from my home turf.  But I really love coming home.  Always.  No matter where ‘home’ is.

I was only away for three and a half days, but it still feels good to be back in Brooklyn, back in my quiet little home with my silly cats and my music.  I had a great time in Rhode Island, a great time talking with all the fabulous women who attended the conference, a great time getting to slip fully into ‘educator’ mode and not have to leave half my brain running on ‘administrator.’  And, as fabulously comfortable as the king size pillow top mattress in my hotel was, I’m glad that tonight I’ll be sleeping in my funky little platform bed and waking up to my tinny radio.

Can’t wait to get back to work tomorrow, back into my classrooms on Tuesday, back.

_____

It’s the second annual Slice of Life Story Challenge.  I keep forgetting to say that.  A SOL-a-day for the month of March.  Check out the rest of the SOL-sters over at Two Writing Teachers, hosted by Stacey and Ruth.

solsc

2 thoughts on “There’s no place like home.

  1. I was away for a few days too and I also love to travel. But I love my own bed and my stuff too. Enjoy playing catch up.
    OH! You’re my new favorite blogger fyi

Your turn ...

