Maybe later.

I had a completely different slice in mind for today.  A cute one.  An endearing one.  A funny one.  But that was before the day stopped being cute, endearing and funny.  The bad day I thought was coming yesterday slid over to today instead.  And it was much worse than I thought it would be.  And all the ripples haven’t spread yet.

I suck at sticky situations, discomfort, confrontation … but today I was the worst I have ever been.

No heart to be perky or provocative now.

10 thoughts on “Maybe later.

  1. Thanks, ladies. I am whole. I am functional. I am not yet ‘fine’… whatever I mean when I say that. I think until I am a very long way away from this, I will still feel bad. But even though that is true, I will also bounce back and move on and other things we say that don’t sound sincere when I write them down but which I actually do mean.

    Like

  2. Mopsy

    I know I emailed this to you, but I also felt it should be immortalized here.

    Our greatest glory is not in never failing, but in rising up every time we fail. — Ralph Waldo Emerson

    Like

Your turn ...

