So long, farewell, auf wiedersehen, goodnight …

… I hate to go and leave this pretty sight.

 Just when I start to think I understand what The Palin was trying to say when she announced her resignation, her actual leave-taking day comes along and she mucks up my brain with another 20 minutes of wack-ass crap!  American Apologetics?  Partisan operatives?  Anti-second-amendment circuses?  (Do they sell cotton candy at those or just the caramel peanuts?)  Enslavement to big, central government?  Oy, my head is still spinning.

My three favorite moments:

  • That strange hand-shaped-like-a-gun point she gave Sean Parnell.
  • Her oh-so-bold (and, of course, crazy) charge to the press: “Democracy depends on you.  And that’s why our troops are willing to die for you.  In honor of the American soldier — ya quit making things up!”
  • (And perhaps my favorite) We eat, therefore we hunt.

 And then we follow it up with this priceless bit of commentary from Andrea Tantaros.

Were you able to make it to the end?  You only need to suffer through the first minute to hear my favorite bit: when she lists The Palin’s glorious accomplishments and gift-wraps them with her petulantly-outraged, “things the Barack Obama administration promised but was never able to do.” (Puke green for Tantaros’ whininess.  Emphasis mine.)  She talks about the current administration in the past tense.  She compares two years of a governorship with six months of a presidency.  She makes me cringe at her contemptuousness in the face of her utter stupidity.

If only it were really going to end here.  If only I could believe Sarah was planning on staying ‘up there’ in Alaska and spending more time with her family.  <sigh>

But she’s off the main stage … at least for the next ten minutes.

The sun has gone to bed and so must I.  So long, farewell, auf wiedersehen, goodbye.  Goodbye!  Goodbye!  Goodbye!

Or, as many on the mall sang when we saw Bush’s helicopter departing after President Obama was sworn in:

Na-na-na-na, na-na-na-na, hey, hey, hey, goodbye!

__________

Update:  If you haven’t yet had the pleasure of seeing Shatner do Palin, you just must. Must.

6 thoughts on “So long, farewell, auf wiedersehen, goodnight …

  1. I’ll bet John McCain kicks himself every single day for giving her a national audience. What a colossal error that was. It enrages and baffles me that anyone outside of her own family could think she has something to offer. I will never–NEVER–forget her loathsome act of encouraging people to regard Obama as a terrorist. She is a nasty piece of work. Fortunately, she’s also stupid (not in every way, but in a lot of ways). I hope that by the next presidential election, she will be nothing more to us than a faintly bitter memory.

    1. I’d guess that McCain tries every day to forget he every heard her name … or heard her say ‘you betcha!’ I hope you’re right about how not on the world stage she’ll be in 2012 (or 2016 or ever), but I worry all the same.

Your turn ...

