Vote!

(… you know, for whomever you’d like … you know, not like you have to vote for ME or anything …)

After an amazingly long, hard slog, Alejna and Holly have come up with the final finalists list for the Best Just Posts of 2009.  Really. 

I am quite unashamedly proud to say that two of my posts are finalists (and totally self-servingly proud to say that TEN of my posts made the semi-finals).

And I’m thinking what a wonderful thing it would be for folks to pay Alejna and Holly a visit and read through the many, fabulously categorized and arranged finalists.  You’ll see that Chris from Formerly Fun is there, and so is Tami from What Tami Said, and Erika from Be Gay About It, and Rebecca from Flying Tomato Farms, and Claudia from The Bottom of Heaven, and Jen from One Plus Two, and Magpie from Magpie Musing

I think it’s incredibly giving of Alejna and Holly to not have included themselves in this list of finalists.  Each has posted things in the past year that definitely belong in the voting.  My hat is off to both ladies for being way cooler than I am.

Voting ends on March 22nd, which doesn’t give you much time to get all your reading done.

So, you know, click away from this post already and get thee over to Cold Spaghetti and Collecting Tokens and get to reading!  I can’t wait to see who the winners will be!

6 thoughts on “Vote!

  1. Congratulations!! Your pieces on Two Writing Teachers often strike me as so observant and descriptive of your students, that I needed to travel over to your Just Posts to be reminded of the other types of writing you do. Powerful stuff and well deserved of the attention they are getting.

    1. Thanks so much, Becky! I love that the Just Posts exist, and that there are so many different people who show up on the list month after month. I’ve discovered some really wonderful blogs in teh last two years because of the JP lists.

Your turn ...

