Write, relax, recharge, repeat.

It’s VONA retreat day one. And I’m exhausted. A full day of the energy and fire of these people. I’ve gotten started on my comics project, which pleases me. But much more, the time here has already made me better. Last night’s laughing and dancing and singing and photo-taking, and general loud-and-crazy, adult-slumber-party fun was exactly what I needed. Today’s reading and writing and thinking and dreaming has also been exactly what I needed. Can’t wait until tomorrow! (And cutting myself short tonight, so I can post this while I still have a wifi connection … one of the problems with this country escape is the spotty service!)


It’s the annual Slice of Life Story Challenge, hosted by the wonderful people over at Two Writing Teachers! Every day this month, hundreds of writers will be posting their stories. Head on over and check out the other slices!

SOL image 2014

 

6 thoughts on “Write, relax, recharge, repeat.

Your turn ...

