Tan Shoes with Pink Shoelaces – SOLSC 22

… and a big Panama with a purple hat band.

I’ve always loved the refrain of this silly song by Dodie Stevens, and I’m reminded of it often. On the train this morning, I sat across from a gorgeous woman who may have taken her sartorial tips from this song. Perfectly normal brown boots with no shoelaces with purple tights, a skirt that was a mix of red plaid, green paisley, and leopard print, and a faux fur vest over a leopard print top. She looked wild … but also pretty fabulous.

And then there was the guy who sat next to me at a meeting last week:

?

I asked about the socks, and was told that they aren’t his only pair! Because I guess if you’re going to wear Honest Abe on your feet, you need to make a real commitment, can’t be a once-in-a-while kind of thing!

Do you have a favorite unusual article of clothing, something that always gets looks and comments from folks on the street (or in meetings)?

_______________

I’m crazy-tired tonight, so all I can manage is this foolishness. I’ll post about my schadenfreude reading tomorrow. Good night!


It’s the Slice of Life Story Challenge! Head over to Two Writing Teachers to see what the rest of the slicers are up to … and to post the link to your own slice!

SOL image 2014

2 thoughts on “Tan Shoes with Pink Shoelaces – SOLSC 22

Your turn ...

