My little Grinch heart just grew!

Dig Lisa’s wonderful Valentine card (into which she was kind and sweet enough to paint me)!

I’m noticing a pattern with me: I tell myself I’m not going to acknowledge Valentine’s Day and then I see the cute as cute can be things my friends are doing, and I grab them up and share them around.  Last year it was Alejna’s excellent card.  This year, it’s Lisa’s.  Good thing I know such loving and creative people, eh?

The funny thing about the fact that, at this moment, I am actively dating a whole bunch of people is that I’ve gotten lots and lots of Valentine e-cards and texts.  I find myself singularly unmoved. But the e-card from my mom and this one from Lisa warmed my crotchety, cranky heart.

Happy hearts and flowers day, y’all!

2 thoughts on “My little Grinch heart just grew!

Your turn ...

