Camera Eye

(Named for Dos Passos, but not in that style.) I’m still plugging away with #The100DayProject. This is the kind of picture that I’m always pleased to be able to get. I’m super rusty with my street photography, so I don’t often make images that I like as much as this one. My hope is that, by the end of these 100 days of taking pictures, I’ll have gotten back to my old skill level. We’ll see. For tonight, my picture post is doubling as my slice:

6:15pm #NewYorkCity #USA “Négritude” by @girlgriot
#The100DayProject #PicsAndStories #CreateEveryDay #CreateTheEveryDay
(#24HourProject_InterstitialPics)


It’s the 17th annual Slice of Life Story Challenge!
Head on over to Two Writing Teachers
and see what the rest of this year’s slicers are up to!

Original Slicer - GirlGriot

3 thoughts on “Camera Eye

  1. hahaha Just in the nick of time. Love your photo…I love taking photos but am scared to take ones of strangers for fear that I can’t post without their permission or that they’ll see me and get angry. So, I’m curious if you asked for permission or not. 

    Like

  2. A teaching colleague of mine would pass out old tintypes he purchased at antique stores to his class and have them write a story about the people in the picture. It would be interesting to have a class do what you are doing, snap a picture, bring it in, create a story around it.

    Like

Your turn ...